Zak Dental
DENTAL EMERGENCY? telephone call (833)-ZAK-TEAM
DENTAL EMERGENCY? telephone

WHAT OUR PATIENTS SAY ABOUT DR. ZAK DENTAL CARE

DR. ZAK DENTAL CARE OFFICE

4.34
64 Reviews
Apr 12, 2021

Calvin’s

Apr 12, 2021

Tamara

Apr 12, 2021

Anna

Apr 12, 2021

Jackie

Apr 12, 2021

Angel

Apr 12, 2021

Angela

Apr 12, 2021

Kim

Apr 12, 2021

Rosa’s

Apr 12, 2021

Kelle R.

I haven’t been to the dentist in a few years, and a family member went to this practice, so I gave them a try. I started yesterday with a full round of x-rays, and I’m waiting about 10 days for my virtual appointment to review the results. I found my x-ray tech Christopher to be very nice and thorough. I thought the office was clean, and proper COVID protocols were followed. Check-in was easy, and Riham at the front desk was very kind.
Apr 12, 2021

Patient

I’ve been going to this clinic for a few years, as it’s covered by Healthnet through Medi Cal. Everybody’s really nice, but for me the only familiar face is Chris, the x-ray tech. He’s respectful of my gag reflux & is quick, friendly & helpful. I haven’t yet had my virtual appt with the dentist, that will come next week. I respect their covid-related caution, but wish I could’ve scheduled my cleaning for the same time as x-rays; now I need to find another ride to go back a second time-this the 4 stars instead of 5.
Apr 12, 2021

Fuji Ogawa

The service I received at Zak Dental was beyond my expectations. I was able to get an appointment on short notice for a crown that had unexpectedly fallen off. Everyone at the office, from the staff to the x-ray tech and Dr. Alsatani, was wonderful in taking care of me. I highly recommend to everyone.
Apr 12, 2021

Robbie Litton

I really don’t know the importance of going to the dentist, since I only know about cleaning. Through a virtual appointment, Dr. Maysam explains how the teeth deteriorate and how to save them, while Kenna gave detailed insurance coverage. It’s scary to have this work done, but I will be responsible for my teeth from now.
Apr 12, 2021

William Reynon

From check-in to check-out everything went ok. This place uses modern technology from consent, x-rays and equipment. Savanna was nice and helpful and everyone’s favorite was Dr. Olsen, he’s a Superhero doctor.
Apr 12, 2021

Juancho Mendez

I searched online for a good dentist and I found so many of them. I call each number to schedule an appointment but they don’t accept my insurance. Moving forward to my search, I found Dr. Zak Downey Dental Care. Setting up appointments was easy and I am glad that they are part of my HMO plan. If you’re looking for a good dentist I will recommend Dr. Zama and his assistant, Roy. Crystal made me feel comfortable, she is very efficient in setting up an appointment.
Apr 12, 2021

Shiela Buenavista

Kudos to Dr. Mangat, Chris and Tony. Dr. Zak Family Dentistry is nothing short of amazing! I was treated with friendly faces from the moment I walked in. They made me feel so welcome and are very professional. I had to have a lot of work done and they were so helpful through each appointment and took the time to explain everything to me. I receive the same care and professionalism in my every visit. They are also keeping up with all of the guidelines for Covid-19 and I felt very comfortable and safe. I would definitely recommend it to friends!
Apr 12, 2021

Nicos Figueroa

Wonderful staff and great office. I was so nervous about extracting my wisdom tooth out. They got me on the schedule with two days notice, took all of my questions in my consultation, and then made the procedure quick and painless. Everyone was so kind to me and made me feel comfortable. So thankful to Dr. Rivero, he is amazing.
Apr 12, 2021

Ryan C.

During this time, I like how they observe social distancing and follow state guidelines. Very friendly associates and staff and make me feel comfortable. It makes me eager to come back again for future appointments. Thank U very much.
Apr 12, 2021

RV Gem Delfin

So hard to find a clinic that will make you comfortable and safe during this hard time. Glad my insurance had Dr. Zak in Downey, which is near my area. Though queuing takes patience on both ends, which I have to understand because everyone is new to adapt the system. Virtual check-up went well. Plan, cost, and schedules of procedures are clearly discussed and agreed. Then my turn to undergo the first dental procedure finally came, t’was worth the wait. Professional and friendly. 5 stars for team Downey!
Dec 10, 2019
Cecilia Nelson

Cecilia Nelson

Pleasantly surprised! Taken at appointed time. Assistant very friendly, informative. Did a good job re-cementing my temporary. Took me out to the front desk, Made certain I had up-coming appointment. Bid a good day. Nice to be treated as an individual! Thanks.
North Park
Dec 09, 2019
Adelle Munoz

Adelle Munoz

Great experience! Staff was kind and attentive. I have been getting my teeth cleaned with Lucia for a long time now and she never disappoints. Apart from her great attitude and professionalism, she leaves my teeth looking and feeling amazing! Thank you very much for that!
San Diego
Dec 05, 2019
Luis Enllanche

Luis Enllanche

I had a very positive experience. Everyone was genuinely nice and very polite. I recommend this office to everyone in the Inland Empire.
Temecula
Dec 05, 2019
WAIMEA BAY

WAIMEA BAY

What a great staff! Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. A great experience and I highly recommend this office and their team approach. Many thanks to Christopher, Dr. Kopel, Sean, Julia and Amber. I highly recommend this dental office. Super friendly and personable. Top marks!
AGOURA HILLS
Nov 22, 2019
Michael Migdat

Michael Migdat

My experience at Dr. Zak Downey Dental was spectacular! Dr. Nadia and her assistant Cielo filled in a gap I had in my right front tooth and my smile has never looked better. I left the office feeling well cared for and satisfied with my overall visit.
San Diego
Nov 22, 2019
Peggie Chesser

Peggie Chesser

Extremely friendly staff! Painless experiences with all types of dental care. I especially love the sturdy new chairs in the lobby
San Diego
Nov 21, 2019
Bree hopkins

Bree hopkins

Great experience! Would highly recommend this dentist office. The ladies here are all super friendly and very helpful. Not to mention they get you in right away. Which i appreciate especially because when you have pain you don't want to wait. Thank you!
Simi Valley
Nov 20, 2019
Jaimee Tapia

Jaimee Tapia

I had a great experience with Zak Dental. The staff was extremely friendly and very professional. The office was clean, inviting, and comfortable. The Dr was so nice and knowledgeable. They were straight forward with me in regards to what I needed. I would highly recommend this dental office.
Downey
Nov 19, 2019
john steven derrick

john steven derrick

I had 2 broken teeth one crown done one to go so awesome i love it thanks sea breeze.
Santa Barbara
Nov 18, 2019
Mitch Breese

Mitch Breese

The epitome of modern dentistry, friendly, fast, efficient, and painless . Great staff, Amy in finance, Dr. Schaeffer, and dental assistant Deana were very friendly and helpful. All and all a great experience.
Ventura
Nov 15, 2019
Chelsea Foster

Chelsea Foster

I hadn't been to a dentist in over 3 years before coming here and couldn't have been happier about the decision to place my care in the hands of the Dr. Zak team! Every encounter and appointment has been helpful, friendly, and educational with this staff. Sandra, Jessica, and Ferdy are both professional and personable with my paperwork and appointments. If I could give this place 6 stars I would!
Long Beach
Nov 14, 2019
Kimberly Tihinen

Kimberly Tihinen

Dr. Niva was awesome. Great communication and friendly. Did a thorough exam and let me know what my issues were. I definitely gotta floss more! ‍♀️ Tony, the X-ray tech is great. He always asks about my family and does a great job!
Simi Valley
Nov 14, 2019
Dulce Sanchez

Dulce Sanchez

Excellent service. All the workers were very attentive and helpful toward my son. I would really recommend parents taking there children to the dentist here because they make sure they he feels safe and won't push if they are not comfortable.
Downey
Nov 11, 2019
Hermine Khachatrian

Hermine Khachatrian

My husband and I had a wonderful experience during our first check up and cleaning of our teeth. Very professional and detail oriented. We are excited and happy to be part of this dental group.
Temecula
Nov 10, 2019
amanda wells

amanda wells

If you are looking for a professional, efficient, yet warm and friendly dental office, this is the place! I have always had a phobia about going to the dentist, but am completely comfortable with Zak Dental Dental Group and highly recommend this office.
Downey
Nov 09, 2019
Maddy McCann

Maddy McCann

I recently switched dentists after hearing about Dr. Zak in Long Beach. I went in this morning and was pleasantly surprised by Dr. Williams who did my exam, Dawn who checked me in, and Nara who handled my paperwork. They were all so sweet and accommodating and extremely helpful. I admittedly don't like the dentist but they made the experience much more enjoyable and actually I look forward to coming back.
Long Beach
Nov 07, 2019
Lacy Nitrini

Lacy Nitrini

Tony was amazing and so gentle while he took my x rays. Highly recommend coming here.
Valencia
Nov 07, 2019
Lacy Nitrini

Lacy Nitrini

Tony was amazing and so gentle while he took my x rays. Highly recommend coming here.
Simi Valley
Nov 05, 2019
Brad Sullivan

Brad Sullivan

Everyone was so nice and helpful with all the dental care and billing information They make it so easy for us. Thank you so much!
Ventura
Nov 04, 2019
Michelle Carrillo

Michelle Carrillo

I haven't been to the dentist in quite some time, but I had such a pleasant experience. They were all very professional and walked me through each step. Overall, very happy I picked this place and will be keeping them as my primary dentist. A few people that were extra helpful were: Ferdy, dawn, Tony, and of course my dentist who was a super nice women Dr. Roshi.
Long Beach
Nov 03, 2019
Murray Shabat

Murray Shabat

Very gentle dentists and technicians. They took great care with myself and my wife.
North Park
Oct 11, 2019
Anonymous

Anonymous

Everyone was super sweet and kind. The tech was very nice and informative. The dentist was super patient and helped me through my procedure with all my anxiety. I will definitely go back.
North Park
Oct 09, 2019
Anonymous

Anonymous

Many years ago, after receiving intolerable and painfully substandard dental work from a competing office in the same area of town, I became literally panicked to get future care from any dentist. Then when things could not be put off any longer, I mustered up courage to set an appointment with a dental office that I had heard, had great personal service. To my amazement, they were able to calm my fears and expertly take care of my dental challenges with no problem. Needless to say, this was a great relief to me and preventative care is now back in my life. 🙂
Ventura
Oct 03, 2019
asey Shea

asey Shea

Dr Nima and Tony were incredibly helpful and professional. The facility was very clean and the services were fast. Overall had an enjoyable dentist experience.
Valencia
Oct 03, 2019
asey Shea

asey Shea

Dr Nima and Tony were incredibly helpful and professional. The facility was very clean and the services were fast. Overall had an enjoyable dentist experience.
Simi Valley
Sep 11, 2019
Dylan Escobar

Dylan Escobar

Christopher the X-ray tech deserves a raise. Every time I come he makes me feel at home and is an amazing worker. Works hard fast and effectively. Amazing man and employe. Y’all are blessed to have him and I am blessed to be served by him and your whole team. Thank you for everything. Sincerely Dylan
Agoura Hills
Sep 05, 2019
COREY POOL

COREY POOL

Christopher is the best x-Ray tech of all time. What is usually painful and slow... he is amazing at and so dang quick!! Thanks ya dang road runner. -Aidan
AGOURA HILLS
Aug 01, 2019
Jerome Wartenberger

Jerome Wartenberger

SeaBreeze dental goes above and beyond the call of duty. Mark is a dime a dozen, he made me feel at home, really glad I decided to come here based off a recommendation!
Santa Barbara
Aug 01, 2019
Michelle Gomez

Michelle Gomez

The staff at Dr Zak dental is the best, especially Tina. Tina was so helpful and worked with me on payment plans for the dental work i needed to have done. Plus she is super sweet! Everyone at the office makes you feel welcome and comfortable, even if you are nervous, as I tend to be, when going to the dentist. My family is very happy to be a part of their dental family.
San Dimas
May 30, 2019
Rob F

Rob F

So my wife and I just moved to San Dimas oh about a year ago from Northern California. Over all it is nice to know that we have found a place that is welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. Thank you Plaza Dental. Rob
San Dimas
Apr 14, 2019
Natalie Ramsey

Natalie Ramsey

Mark Zak is a interesting guy but the practice does good work. Had a root canal done and the took it step by step. Couldn't be more pleased.
Santa Barbara
Mar 18, 2019
Aurora Gonzalez

Aurora Gonzalez

The staff is so friendly and make you feel welcome. Gaby provided great customer service and explained the forms and dental treatment the patient needed. Thanks Gaby for the support and making patients feel welcome.
San Dimas
Dec 07, 2018
Whitley Potter

Whitley Potter

I went in for a cavity and was out of there within a half hour to Forty five minutes. Was impressed with the diligent staff and their efficiency on getting me in and out of there while doing a great job.
San Dimas
Nov 10, 2018
Mirjam Kositchek

Mirjam Kositchek

I love everyone at Sea Breeze Dental - from the time I walk through the door to the time I walk out I am treated with kindness and understanding. Trust me, I am not an easy case - going to the dentist has never been something I've been eager to do. But, my experience with Sea Breeze has kicked off my willingness to go and have my teeth worked on. Not only is everyone wonderful, the work done has been excellent.
San Dimas
Oct 03, 2018
Anonymous

Anonymous

Many years ago, after receiving intolerable and painfully substandard dental work from a competing office in the same area of town, I became literally panicked to get future care from any dentist. Then when things could not be put off any longer, I mustered up courage to set an appointment with a dental office that I had heard, had great personal service—Sea Breeze Dental. To my amazement, they were able to calm my fears and expertly take care of my dental challenges with no problem. Needless to say, this was a great relief to me and preventative care is now back in my life—which Sea Breeze is very glad to hear
San Dimas
Sep 20, 2018
Alex Dunkel

Alex Dunkel

No waiting, and the staff were friendly and professional. They have never tried to sell me work I didn't need nor lie to me. This place is a rare gem among dentist offices.
Ventura
Sep 20, 2018
Alex Dunkel

Alex Dunkel

No waiting, and the staff were friendly and professional. They have never tried to sell me work I didn't need nor lie to me. This place is a rare gem among dentist offices.
San Dimas
Sep 17, 2018
Cuca Carney

Cuca Carney

I highly recommend this dentist office. This is "old school" dentistry, but also uses high speed technology. They believe in beginning with conservative treatments and won't recommend something you don't need. They're very honest and trustworthy, which is hard to find anymore among dentists.
North Park
Aug 15, 2018
Marissa Arendsman

Marissa Arendsman

Everyone at the front desk, the doctor and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly, professional, helpful and caring. I really felt comfortable being in your office. Thank you for making a dental office experience as pleasurable as possible.
San Dimas
Jan 17, 2018
Cynthia Madsen

Cynthia Madsen

Treated like an old friend! Love everyone there and have confidence in their work.
Ventura
Dec 22, 2017
dinajtalbott

dinajtalbott

So amazing. I'm such a wimp when I comes to dental work but not anymore. So helpful and non judgmental.
North Park
Dec 22, 2017
Dellarose Santos

Dellarose Santos

I'm not to fond of going to the dentist but all the staff there are AMAZING. The dentist talked me through my procedure and made me feel really comfortable.
Ventura
Aug 15, 2017
Marissa Arendsman

Marissa Arendsman

Everyone at the front desk, the doctor and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly, professional, helpful and caring. I really felt comfortable being in your office. Thank you for making a dental office experience as pleasurable as possible.
Ventura
Jan 10, 2016
Derek Mike

Derek Mike

The staff and especially the dentist are of absolute professionalism, with a great sense of humor. i reccomend them to anyone.
North Park
Nov 04, 2015
Dana Collins

Dana Collins

Been going here since 1998. These ppl are the best. Would recommend them to anyone if your looking for a dentist office who cares.
North Park
Oct 21, 2015
Kate Boyle

Kate Boyle

Dr. Riedler is super nice with a gentle touch. He could have tried to up-sell me on cosmetic dental services, like other dentists I've been to, but he didn't because he has integrity. Staff is great too, and he plays the classic hits from the 60s and 70s--so that's fun.
North Park
X
X